Woman furious after boyfriend deletes male facebook friends tiktok 20220129 p5qdu6.html – Breaking News & Latest Updates 2026
Advertisement
Advertisement
This was published 4 years ago

Woman 'furious' after boyfriend deletes her male Facebook friends while she's sleeping

Kate Rafferty

A woman has revealed how she discovered her follower count on Facebook kept dropping each night — her boyfriend was logging into her account and jealously deleting any of her male friends.

Posting to TikTok, user Zoe Hollibaugh, shared a video of herself against a green screen photo of the list of her deleted male friends on Facebook.

READ MORE: 'A call no father ever wants': 16 & Pregnant star Jordan Cashmyer's cause of death revealed

Advertisement
Woman reveals jealous boyfriend deleted male Facebook friends when she was sleeping.

Hollibaugh green-screened herself against a photo of the many male Facebook friends her boyfriend had deleted. TikTok / @zoehollibaugh

READ MORE: Scandalous letter reveals Queen's father had affair with married Australian socialite

While some couples might feel comfortable sharing their passwords with their partners, Hollibaugh's video is a clear example why many shouldn't.

"I was wondering why my Friends List kept going down every night. He be unfriending dudes while I'm sleeping," she wrote.

In her caption, she wrote: "He think he slick 🤣"

Hollibaugh used an incredibly relevant song to convey her message, dubbing 'Mr Mysterious' by D-Block Europe over the top of her video.

She specifically used the lyrics: "Are you serious? Went through my phone while I'm sleeping, now I'm furious."

The video has gained over 637,400 views already, with hundreds of TikTokers astounded by the boyfriend's actions.

Advertisement

"My ex did this too LEAVE HIM," one user cautioned.

Why I'll never use a tracking app to trace my kids' movements

Hollibaugh said users can find their deleted friends in their 'Activity Log' on Facebook. iStock

Another person agreed: "If I guy does this leave him! Trust is the most important thing in a relationship."

Others asked Hollibaugh how she found the log of her deleted Facebook friends.

Advertisement
Advertisement

"I went to activity log then to "friends" then it says "removed friends"," she advised.

Other guilty parties revealed they'd done this to their own partners.

"I'm not saying I condone this but I'm not gonna say I don't because I'm guilty of doing this before 😂," wrote one follower.

"Let's hope my bf doesn't figure this out 😭," another shared.

Advertisement

READ MORE: Watch Lana Condor's adorable reaction after long-time boyfriend proposed

Most viewed in Lifestyle

More to explore